The Seventh-day Adventist Church is a worldwide family of Christian believers who are united in mission, purpose and belief. Regardless of which part of the world you’re in, you can find Adventists seeking to follow biblical principles of Christ-like living, communicating, discipling, teaching, healing, and serving.

Worldwide Members

With a membership of over 21 million in 13 regions of the world, you’re sure to find an Adventist congregation, school, hospital, ministry or administrative office nearby.

The Inter-European Division (EUD) oversees the work in 20 countries across central, western, southern and eastern Europe.

The Trans-European Division (TED) encompasses 22 countries, with about 87,000 Seventh-Day Adventist members worshipping in 1,300 churches.

The Euro-Asia Division (ESD) is comprised of 12 countries.

The Middle East and North African Union is comprised of 20 countries. The region is bordered by Morocco to the west, Iran to the East, Turkey to the north and Sudan to the south.

The West-Central African Division (WAD) includes the areas from Mauritania in the northwest to the Republic of Congo to the south and Chad in the northeast, and is comprised of 22 countries.

Contact information for various conferences and missions in the West-Central African Division.

The East-Central Africa Division (ECD) is comprised of 11 countries. They serve the countries of Burundi, Djibouti, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda.

The Southern Africa-Indian Ocean Division (SID) covers much of Africa and Island nations in the Indian Ocean.

The North American Division (NAD) is where the Seventh-Day Adventist Church was formed in 1863. It comprises of Bermuda, Canada, Federated States of Micronesia, the French possession of Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Guam, Johnston Island, Marshall Islands, Midway Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, and the USA.

The Inter-American Division (IAD) is comprised of Mexico, the Caribbean, Central America and the five northernmost countries of South America. There are roughly 11,000 Adventist churches in this division, which is home to a population of nearly 280 million, with more than 3.5million members.

The South American Division (SAD) has more than 2 million members and 10,600 churches. The Division includes Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay, with adjacent islands in the Atlantic and Pacific oceans.

The Southern Asia Division (SUD) is comprised of four countries: Bhutan, India, the Maldives and Nepal.

The Southern Asia-Pacific Division (SSD) includes the Southeast Asian countries of Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Vietnam, as well as Pakistan.

The South Pacific Division (SPD) is comprised of Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, and numerous islands throughout the South Pacific Ocean.

The Northern Asia-Pacific Division (NSD) encompasses the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Japan, Mongolia, Republic of Korea, and Taiwan.

Fields and Missions